Sense and Sensibility

Something’s rotten, and it’s nowhere near Denmark!

MotiveMeansOpportunity

Sense and Sensibility

Sorry to mislead you, but this isn’t a treatise on Jane Austen’s classic novel pitting one sister’s passion against the other sister’s sound reasoning, although that might make for an interesting post some day (Kait, you interested?). Full disclosure: way back when during high school, my English class was assigned Sense and Sensibility to read, followed by a book report. When school ended for the day I high-tailed it downtown to Cooper’s News Stand and the spiral rack which held Cliffs Notes for many of the classics. Fortunately, there were two copies available. I think I paid about three or four bucks for it, but it was worth every cent to spare the fifteen-year-old me from over three-hundred pages of drudgery (my opinion at the time). But I digress.

Deadly Catch newer cover

A few days ago I was reading through a blog listing URLs on numerous topics helpful to writers. One that caught…

View original post 728 more words

Leave a Reply

