HOW PAULA MITCHELL, PI, WAS BORN

HOW PAULA MITCHELL, PI, WAS BORN

MotiveMeansOpportunity

By Jan Christensen

It’s amazing how our minds work, isn’t it? All we know is in there, and often connections are made, and we come up with an idea or a project.secret-exoisyre

Several things came together for my Paula Mitchell, PI, series, some that amuse me (okay, I’m easily amused).

The first decision made was simply that I wanted to write a female PI series. That’s not so amusing, I know. But I like to start at the beginning and muddle, I mean, stride through to the end, so here we are. I appreciate the structure, the need for a feisty character with a sense of humor, and a mystery for her to solve. I have no problem writing in first person, or any person. I’ve written almost a hundred short stories, so have a lot of practice writing in first and third person, a very few in omniscient, and…

View original post 966 more words

One thought on “HOW PAULA MITCHELL, PI, WAS BORN

Leave a Reply

