The Best Gift for A Writer

The Best Gift for A Writer
September 19, 2016 by Kristen Twardowski

Kristen Twardowski

640px-kjv_revelation_end

I recently discovered the best gift a writer can receive. It wasn’t a notebook or a pen. It wasn’t a set of inspirational quotes or a beautifully crafted edition of a beloved story.

It was a set of long lost manuscript notes.

Months ago, maybe a year ago now, I plotted out a new novel. I started working on the idea while traveling. I didn’t have my laptop available, and I almost never carry a notebook with me. But I had an idea. Several ideas, really. Terrible, wonderful, awful, fantastic ideas that I did not want to forget. So I did what any writer would do; I brainstormed on the garish red, orange, and yellow sheets of paper that were available. Then I promised myself that when I got home, I would transcribe all of those ideas so that I could use them for a future novel. With that in mind, I…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

