“Bouchercon Tell-All” by Sarah M. Chen

Crime writer Sarah M. Chen reports on Bouchercon 2016 at Motive Means Opportunity!

“Bouchercon Tell-All” by Sarah M. Chen
I’m exhausted yet still riding this high from the lovefest that is Bouchercon. For those who have never been, it’s the biggest mystery fan convention anywhere. I heard this year it was a record num…
MOTIVEMEANSOPPORTUNITY.WORDPRESS.COM

MotiveMeansOpportunity

I’m exhausted yet still riding this high from the lovefest that is Bouchercon. For those who have never been, it’s the biggest mystery fan convention anywhere. I heard this year it was a record number (close to 2000) and it’s no wonder. New Orleans is one of the most exciting towns and one of my personal favorites for its food and music scene. I can’t even begin to encapsulate the incredible camaraderie and frenzied joy of Bouchercon in one blog post but I’ll try. Here are a few of my personal favorite moments:

sarah-chen-reading

I arrived Wednesday in time to do a reading for the Noir at the Bar After Dark. Jay Stringer from Glasgow was the host and asked me to read (thank you, Jay!) along with Johnny Shaw, Christa Faust, Danny Gardner, and Renee Asher Pickup, to name a few. The readings were fantastic and downright dirty. Perfect way…

View original post 1,007 more words

2 thoughts on ““Bouchercon Tell-All” by Sarah M. Chen

  1. Pingback: Guest Post on MMO | Sarah M Chen

Leave a Reply

