Blowin’ My Horn! (Or, It’s all about Me!)

Today at #MotiveMeansOpportunity

MotiveMeansOpportunity

It’s been a doozy of a week so far. Deadly Spirits, the fourth book in my Mac blast-off-1McClellan Mystery series, has successfully rocketed skyward from Camel Press’ launch pad. The early reviews have been positive. My publisher is excited about the sales prospects, and my dog still loves me. I’ve even generously given myself a little pat on the back.

But please note there is no bragging allowed here, although one world-renown athlete hadbragging-2 this to say on the subject:

And another once uttered these inspiring words:bragging-3

Are exuberance and/or excitement too closely related to the “B” word? I think not. Hey, isn’t a writer allowed to make a little noise in celebration after months of hard work finally pay off and the fruits of his/her labor materialize into a real, live book? Yes, books are alive; no one will ever convince me otherwise. Have you never felt the…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

