Six Months: Adrift–And I’m Still Floating!

Micki Browning celebrates six months ADRIFT—-

Micki Browning

Adrift ARCs

It’s hard for me to believe Adrift released six months ago. Since January, I’ve experienced things I’d only dreamed about–holding an advanced reader copy of my book, staging a book launch, compulsively checking my rating status, watching it climb into the Amazon Top 100, crying when the little Best Seller banner showed up next to my title.

Bestseller Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 8.49.13 AM

Then there were the things I couldn’t even imagine:

45 in Mystery Thriller suspense

I made it higher on the list, but being surrounded by the likes of Stephen King, Steve Berry, and Jeffery Deaver started another whole round of waterworks.

Then, there was the two-week stretch I didn’t sell a single book, and thought That’s it. Done. Or the 2-star review posted to Goodreads where the reader hated everything about my book, and for a day negated every single one of the 121 ratings from readers who loved the same story and gave it 4 or 5…

View original post 220 more words

2 thoughts on “Six Months: Adrift–And I’m Still Floating!

Leave a Reply

